Animals go to heaven

7 May 2024 vision:

Before this vision, I had stumbled across some videos showing how farm animals are killed for meat and it disturbed me seeing what they go through, its often heartless and many don’t have a good life before they die either, cramped in small cages. I usually turn away from such videos because I know I’ll get emotional but felt like God was wanting me to see it this time and face what I was afraid to see. I cried and asked God if they felt pain. I felt bad about eating meat and started a temporary vegetarian fast. The next morning, He gave me this vision:
God showed me the angels giving love to the animals in the slaughterhouses and hugging them, the animals could see the angels and felt comfort from them. They were happy through the whole process, at least in their soul or spirit which I was seeing. I saw the angels taking their soul/spirit when they die and then saw them living happily in heaven. They don’t feel any pain when they die. It seemed like the animals had chosen to come here and die for us and for God, like it was their mission, and they were happy to do it. I felt the animals love for us and for God.

I have at times wondered if it is ok or moral to eat meat in general or when we don’t need to eat it or when the animal was not treated right. God has clearly told me many times that its ok to eat meat. After the vision, He reminded me that Jesus ate fish and lamb in scripture. Jesus did not sin, therefore it is not a sin to eat animals.

It is a sin to abuse animals though. We need care for the animals we are responsible for and not support the abuse of animals. There is plenty of scripture to support that, and pretty obvious – if you have love in your heart, you already know.

Not saying anyone has to do this, take all things to the Lord always, but God put it on my heart to buy more ethical meats such as free range or grass fed where the animals have a better life. (Its healthier too). I know it’s not always possible for everyone because it costs more or not always available, but that’s what I do when I am able to now. God also filled my heart with gratitude for the animals sacrificed for us and I pray for them. I try to remember to do this every time I cook or eat meat. Not saying anyone else has to do this, just what God put on my heart and I felt like I should do it.

They are not just food we grab off the supermarket shelves, they are living creatures who feel love, joy and also sadness and pain. They matter and they deserve love and kindness and to die in a humane way.

I ended my fast today. I looked at my calendar and it turned out my fast went from 7th May to 7th June, which I didn’t plan. I don’t know but maybe that means something. (definitely not telling anyone to fast or that they should, it was my personal choice to do this).

Take all things to the Lord. Let me know your thoughts and God bless.

See also: Our pets go to heaven

Scriptures:

Out of the ground the Lord God formed every beast of the field and every bird of the air, and brought them to Adam to see what he would call them. And whatever Adam called each living creature, that was its name. ~ Genesis 2.19

 18 I said in my heart, “Concerning the condition of the sons of men, God tests them, that they may see that they themselves are like animals.” 19 For what happens to the sons of men also happens to animals; one thing befalls them: as one dies, so dies the other. Surely, they all have one breath; man has no advantage over animals, for all is vanity. 20 All go to one place: all are from the dust, and all return to dust. 21 Who knows the spirit of the sons of men, which goes upward, and the spirit of the animal, which goes down to the earth? ~ Ecc 3

A righteous man regards the life of his animal ~ Proverbs 12.10

“You shall not muzzle an ox when it is treading out the grain. ~ Duet 25.4

Six days you shall do your work, but on the seventh day you shall rest; that your ox and your donkey may have rest, and the son of your servant woman, and the alien, may be refreshed. ~ Exodus 23.12

7 “But now ask the beasts, and they will teach you; And the birds of the air, and they will tell you; 8 Or speak to the earth, and it will teach you; And the fish of the sea will explain to you. 9 Who among all these does not know That the hand of the Lord has done this, 10 In whose hand is the life of every living thing, And the breath of all mankind?  ~ Job 12

10 For every beast of the forest is Mine, And the cattle on a thousand hills. 11 I know all the birds of the mountains, And the wild beasts of the field are Mine. ~ Psalm 50

Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God. ~ Luke 12.6

And should I not have concern for the great city of Nineveh, in which there are more than a hundred and twenty thousand people who cannot tell their right hand from their left—and also many animals?” ~ Jonah 4.11 (emphasis mine)

It is not what goes into the mouth of a man that defiles and dishonors him, but what comes out of the mouth, this defiles and dishonors him.” ~ Matthew 15:11

Must read, the story of Balaam and his donkey: https://www.christianity.com/bible/nkjv/numbers/22

8 Then God spoke to Noah and to his sons with him, saying: 9 “And as for Me, behold, I establish My covenant with you and with your descendants after you, 10 and with every living creature that is with you: the birds, the cattle, and every beast of the earth with you, of all that go out of the ark, every beast of the earth. 11 Thus I establish My covenant with you: Never again shall all flesh be cut off by the waters of the flood; never again shall there be a flood to destroy the earth.” ~ Gen 9 (emphasis mine. God made the covenant with the animals too)

 In that day I will make a covenant for them With the beasts of the field, With the birds of the air, And with the creeping things of the ground. Bow and sword of battle I will shatter from the earth, To make them lie down safely. ~ Hosea 2.18

All creation includes the animals: 19For the earnest expectation of the creation eagerly waits for the revealing of the sons of God. 20For the creation was subjected to futility, not willingly, but because of Him who subjected it in hope; 21because the creation itself also will be delivered from the bondage of corruption into the glorious liberty of the children of God. 22For we know that the whole creation groans and labors with birth pangs together until now.  ~ Romans 8

6 thoughts on “Animals go to heaven

  1. Thank you for this. I always wanted confirmation that God cares about animals because the cruelty really upsets me. Love in Christ. Jacqui.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh that is beautiful sis. Its like us and Jesus sent on a misison here. I have seen a few abandoned animal rescue vids which i usually cant watch either, which really spoke to me. There are some very caring people out there who value one dog, sheep, cow or horse who’s life would have ended early if not for them. What Jesus did for us:) A brother recently received we have animals in heaven who ask Father when we are coming home😭

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dear Sister in Christ,

    I am very happy to see a new post from you. I was half wondering whether you were okay. Our God is good!

    I have some understanding of Biblical Greek. Some years ago I was reading John 6:39 (“But this is the will of Him Who sent Me, that everyone which He gave to Me I will not lose from Him, but will raise them up on the last day.”) I noticed that in the Greek “everyone which” and “them” are in the neuter gender. This seemed strange because to indicate an indeterminate person, I believe you would usually use the male gender. Then it occurred to me that the reason it is neuter is perhaps because “everyone” which the Father gave Jesus includes not just people who have believed in Him, but also animals. Since them I have believed that animals will be resurrected.

    I also for several years have tried to eat only meat that I believe is humanely raised. I have never thought though about animals choosing to come and die for us – that is interesting.

    Thank you! This post was encouraging. God is working and soon Jesus will come to reign visibly on earth!

    Peace and Agape,
    Travis

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I can’t wait 😍🙌 it feels very soon. Thanks so much for your comment brother, I love to hear from you. I remember you told me about that scripture on a previous post of mine about pets going to heaven. That is very interesting, I can’t wait to know more, when God reveals more to us.
      I am ok, thank you, I’ve been going through a testing and healing process the last couple years, a lot has happened. I got much more I’d like to write about when I get time. God put it on my heart to share this one and hopefully more soon. 🙏🏻 God bless you

      Like

Leave a comment